How it all started for me..

Since the time for second round applicants to get to know the results of their applications is tomorrow, I thought I could share my story of how it all started for me as it was not exactly smooth.

I knew I wanted to apply to study in Sweden and on Dalarna university already since winter. However, I have not applied until the second round because I still wasn’t finished with my previous university and I did not have a language certificate at the time of the first round yet. Also, I am from the EU so I could apply in the second round. Well when I finally applied, I uploaded my university diploma late since I received it three days after the deadline. I was in contact with Michael from the International Students Recruitment so I knew what to expect. Whole story short, I did not get admitted in the first rounds of results and had to wait until beginning of August for the second round of results.

Luckily, at the beginning of August I was admitted! But there was one slight “problem” – the school started on the 27th of August! So I had about two weeks to sort out things at home, buy the flight tickets asap and the accommodation ride began! I did not sign up to Tunabyggen until I was admitted so was not collecting points and only then I started to realise how crazy it is with getting a room, even more with a partner!

My story has a happy ending! 🙂 After staying outside the city for three weeks I got probably the last room in Mangatan and all turned out to be fine in the end! I met great people who turned into good friends and I have an exciting story to tell! 😀

What I wanted to say by this post is – do not lose hope if you are going through similar troubles with your documents and admission! Also I wanted to show that not all applications are as smooth as for example Reneés 🙂 Hopefully all will turn out well as it did for me last year and even though you might be stressed in the beginning or live outside the city for a while, it might have positive sides that you will meet great people there (as I did) and the situation will just bond your friendship more! 🙂 I wish you all good luck with your results!

3 thoughts on “How it all started for me..

  1. Nice Article, Please does the university offer scholarship, and if so is it full scholarship for foreign students, can i apply from Ghana. Please update me if you can, thank you.

    Like

    1. Hi Reginald,
      Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, I don’t have complete knowledge of scholarships and funding. Please contact the international office for more details 🙂
      Best regards, Tereza

      Like

Leave a Reply

